District Honors Record Number of Student Athletes at 4th Annual Scholarship Luncheon

District Honors Record Number of Student Athletes at 4th Annual Scholarship Luncheon
Posted on 05/30/2017
athletic scholarshipsIt was another record year of talent in Clear Creek ISD as 97 athletes representing every CCISD high school with an athletics program earned scholarships to attend colleges and universities across the United States. These students were celebrated during the 4th annual Athletic Scholarship Luncheon on May 17 at CCISD Challenger Columbia Stadium.

Excitement filled the room as the scholarship recipients from every sport shared their plans for next year and thanked their coaches for their guidance and leadership over the last four years. They were proudly dressed in the colors of their future colleges, which span from the United States Merchant Marine Academy in New York to the California Institute of Technology and everywhere in between. CCISD Director of Athletics Debbie Fuchs commended the athletes for their excellence both in their respective sports and in the classroom. Superintendent Dr. Greg Smith called special attention to their demonstration of the core values of trustworthiness, respect, responsibility, fairness, caring and citizenship throughout their high school careers and encouraged them to keep these same values at the forefront of their success through this next chapter in life.

During the luncheon, which was sponsored by Houston Methodist Orthopedics and Sports Medicine, the graduating seniors had the opportunity to listen to some words of wisdom from two former CCISD superstar athletes. Clear Springs High School 2012 graduate, Aaliyah Brown, and Clear Lake High School 2012 graduate, Rob Lewis, shared their experiences and helpful tips from their collegiate and professional athletic careers with the soon-to-be alums and NCAA members.

See below for the full list of CCISD College Signees:

Clear Lake High School
Garrison Gandy - Napa College
Ryder Moore - East Texas Baptist University
Tyler Prentice - Oklahoma Baptist University
Chris Norlin - U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
Ethan Bailey - Trinity University
Casen Bury - Abilene Christian University
Cristian Sandoval - Millsaps College
Macy Williams - University of Texas at Tyler
Nathan Zahn - University of Mary Hardin Baylor
Katie Gowing - University at Albany
Maddie Wolken - Our Lady of the Lake University
Jan Schlegel - University of the Pacific
Dawson Guillory - University of Florida
Taryn Otto - Texas Tech University
Hannah Penley - University of Texas at Austin
Katya Silviera - Houston Baptist University
Matthew Churchman - Santa Clara University
Gabrielle Garritson - St. Francis University

Clear Brook High School
David Azore - University of Texas at Arlington
Spencer Schneider - California Institute of Technology
Russell Hall - Texas A&M Kingsville
Onix Little - Texas A&M Kingsville
Sterling Stephens - East Texas Baptist University
Mary-Ester Torres - McMurry University
Kevin Vargas - Jacksonville Junior College
Corey Fairer - Hardin Simmons University
Jaden Newsome - University of Colorado Boulder
Joilyn Azore - Mississippi Valley State University

Clear Springs High School
Drew Minter - University of Houston
Sierra Cheatham - Tulane University
JaNay Redic - Ranger College
Tasharian Robinson - University of Texas at San Antonio
Audrey Wandji - St. Mary’s University
Jacob Moore - Ranger College
Jake Chatman - Henderson State University
Langston Frederick - Arizona State University
Will McBride - University of Tennessee
Stephen Reeves - Tarleton State University
Gavin Roland - Stephen F. Austin University
Alex Sander - Hardin-Simmons University
Bailee Rains-Lea - Seminole State College
Dani Elder - Texas A&M University
Kayla Fielder - Utah State University
Shea Smith - University of Texas at Tyler
Addison Swofford - Trinity University
Hailey Burke - Angelina College
Naomi Taylor - University of Houston
Myles Anders - Louisiana Tech University
Sarah White - University of North Texas
Lauren Burt - University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Brooke Davidson - Lee College
Emily Ornelas - Northwestern State University
Sydney Walsh - Lindenwood University

Clear Falls High School
Joey Villarreal - Wayland Baptist University
Annalise Brisco - University of New Orleans
Brinkley Welty - Quinnipiac University
Olive Pertuit - Trinity University
Hanif Muhammad - McNeese State University
Luke Norris - Henderson State University
Taylor Vessel - Army West Point
Maddison Demers - University of Illinois
Cali Dolfi - Boston University
Angela Donaldson - Louisiana State University at Eunice
Allie Rich - Texas A&M Corpus Christi
Gabriela Baez - Huston-Tillotson University
Aerian Foret - Glenville State College
Claire Collier - Allegheny College
Kevin Daniels - St. Louis University
JP Nguyen - University of Arizona
Rocky Rainey - University of Oregon
Chloe Kissner - Caldwell University
Kyla Knight - Post University
Sophie Schaff - Wingate University
Haley Schroeder - Tyler Junior College

Clear Creek High School
Shamus Brandon - Sam Houston State University
Cordale Brooks-Dupla - Coastal Bend College
Reed Hamilton - Hill Junior College
Jason Jaekel - Wharton County Junior College
Jonathan McKay - Hill Junior College
Parker Osburn - Rice University
Hannah Zajac - McDaniel College
Lacee Savage - Northwestern State University
Keondra White - New Mexico Highlands University
Hailey Chorn - Sam Houston State University
Noah Daniels - Texas Christian University
Chris Herrera - Air Force Academy
Nick Petitti - East Texas A&M Commerce
Lauren Bentley - Schreiner University
Molly Edelman - Louisiana College
Sydney Albro - Collin County Community College
Gabriel Lopez - Hamline University
Skiye Sparks - Southern University
Caitlyn Burroway - Regis University
Hannah Froeschl - University of Texas at San Antonio
Maddie Flora - University of Tulsa
Melissa McNeil - St. Edwards University
©2018 CLEAR CREEK INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT | Powered by: SchoolMessenger | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Login